PaintorThread Custom Contest: #2 Sponsored By Tagur Footwear

Here we go again. Custom Sneaker Contest number 2. This time sponsored by Tagur Footwear with 1st and 2nd place prizes. Go get it! Complete guidelines HERE!



Email [email protected] at least 3 pictures of your own complete customized pair of shoes between September 14th and October 14th, 2009, along with description, customizer name, website, or any other information you think is necessary. This is only for actual shoes, any photoshopped entries will not be accepted. We must also be able to decipher that you actually customized the shoes; if we determine they are not your work they will be denied. 1 entry PER PERSON/Customizer tag name. (Your friends cannot enter your pairs, neither will be accepted)Both shoes must be completed. We also have the right to deny any shoe for certain reasons: no pornographic images, drug paraphernalia, etc.

How we will determine a winner:

Judges are made up of representatives from each: PaintorThread and Tagur Footwear. As well we will accept votes from the general public through email that follow our guidelines to be posted once all shoes are posted for display on Public votes will be totaled and points will be awarded to those with the most votes. So feel free to have friends and family send votes. Though the final total of public votes will only be a portion of the final winners score.

Judges will vote based on criteria below. Giving each a 1-5, 5 being highest, 1 lowest:

– originality

– how clean the work is

– subject matter

-flow of design (does it clash, too much on one shoe, not enough on one shoe?)

– overall wearability

Each shoe will have all 5 criteria totaled together for each judge, and the final shoe with the highest total criteria from judges and public votes will be our winner.


1st place: 1st: 1 pair of Tagur shoes, Tagur prize package and consideration to design your own Tagur shoe

2nd: Runner Up Tagur Prize Package

Forever listed as the winner of the 2nd Contest on the Contest/winners page

Winners announced in October 2009

Questions or comments: send to [email protected] subject: Contest